The Catholic Archdiocese of Arusha

he Catholic Archdiocese of Arusha is situated in the Northern part of Tanzania.

The Archdiocese of Dar-es-Salaam
The Archdiocese of Dar-es-Salaam is an ecclesiastical territory or diocese of the Roman Catholic Church in Tanzania. It was erected as the Apostolic Prefecture of Southern Zanguebar by Pope Leo XIII on November 16, 1887, and promoted to the Apostolic Vicariate of Southern Zanguebar on September 15, 1902. It was renamed by Pope Pius X as the Apostolic Vicariate of Dar-es-Salaam on August 10, 1906, and elevated to the rank of a metropolitan archdiocese by Pope Pius XII on March 25, 1953
The Catholic Archdiocese of Mwanza
Visit our website
The Archdiocese of Songea
Relatively little has been written on the history of the evangelization in the Archdiocese of Songea. However the following account will highlight the successes and shortcomings, advances and regressions of the dedicated men and women who explored the avenues and preserved the gains made, and effectively moved more securely into the evangelization of the whole of the Archdiocese of Songea